Denim n’ Daisies.

This past February I got the opportunity to go to Paris with my school. I had the intention to blog about my Parisian ensembles, or any street style that caught my eye, but our busy schedule just didn’t allow for me to take snaps worthy enough for Frayed Edges. While I didn’t bring any outfit photos back from Paris, I did manage to purchase these rockin’ jeans as a souvenir. All week I had been shopping for the perfect piece of clothing to purchase in order to commemorate the trip. It was frustrating when I didn’t have luck at the various Parisian shops (my friends can concur), but on the last day I found this trendy pair of denim… at Zara! Sure, these pants aren’t exclusive to Paris, but I still smile at the sight of them because they remind me of my fabulous week in France.

To stay on trend, I paired my embroidered jeans with a one-shoulder white ruffle top by Karlie Clothes (I hear that’s the next craze, rather than a totally off-the-shoulder top), red, beaded ball drop earrings, and my red platform espadrilles. In my opinion, this is the perfect spring outfit. The jeans provide enough warmth to sustain a chilly breeze, but the various pops of color set it apart from any fall/winter ensemble.

Leave a Reply

