Like A Kloss.

To say I have an obsession with Karlie Kloss would be an understatement. For years I’ve kept up with her by reading articles, watching YouTube videos, listening to interviews, you name it. To me, she’s not just a fashion model- she’s a role model. She uses her fame for good by promoting awareness for causes she believes in and even started her own organization, Kode With Klossy, to teach young girls how to code. She breaks the model stereotype by expressing her intellect rather than accepting her role as a human hanger (something many models cannot do despite having the desire). Lastly, she’s a good person. As much as I hate to say it, Karlie and I aren’t BFFs, so I really have no proof on which to base my previous statement. Regardless, I’ve never seen any bad press about her AND she’s friends with my other celebrity idol, Taylor Swift. I’d say that’s proof enough.

So, when one of my besties gave me this “Like A Kloss” t-shirt for my birthday, I was in shock. I’m actually still dumbfounded that paramedics weren’t called when I opened this gift because I was just that excited… and still am!

Graphic T’s have been very trendy lately, and I always enjoy seeing how people style them. Whether they’re tucked into a tulle skirt or paired with some boyfriend jeans, these T’s add a fun spritz of self expression into any ensemble. I decided to pair mine with a motorcycle jacket, classic skinnies, and strappy stilettos. Straight up, this is something I’d never wear in real life. But I wanted to create a fun outfit with pieces from my closet and I’d like to think I succeeded. Hopefully you thought so too!

Leave a Reply

